Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

crafting macro

 Post subject: crafting macro
PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2003 10:40 pm 
Offline
Epix Whore
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 11:56 am
Posts: 2756
This is to practice making Food and Chemical tools. (You'll get no items, but you'll get 5% more xp)

You need about 3400 metal and 1450 chemical to reach engineering 4, taking into calculation the times you'll fail crafting.

Make a macro called, slot1 or something, but number it and stick this in it

Code:
/ui action toolbarSlot13;
/selectDraftSchematic 6;
/pause 05;
/nextCraftingStage;
/pause 1
/nextCraftingStage;
/createPrototype practice no item;
/createPrototype practice no item;
/pause 8;
/ui action toolbarSlot01;


Then make a macro with this in, callit slot2 or something


Code:
/ui action toolbarSlot12;
/selectDraftSchematic 6;
/pause 05;
/nextCraftingStage;
/pause 1
/nextCraftingStage;
/createPrototype practice no item;
/createPrototype practice no item;
/pause 8;
/ui action toolbarSlot00;


This gives just the right amount of time to craft continuously, with you only having to double click on the ingredients when the screen pops up.

Then check the screen grab for positions to put the macro icons and 2 different crafting tools underneath. Drag the edge of the toolbar down to get the 2nd layer.

Image

The macro loops indefinately, only needing you to double click on the ingredients until you remove the icons from the toolbar.

The schematic number will change depending if you use a generic crafting tool, a specialised one, or have gained them schematics in a different order than i did.

Best way to check is to open the generic crafting tool and enter '/selectDraftSchematic X' in the game, where X is a number, and it'll change screen to show the selected schematic. Then change the macro text accordingly.

If you use this basic macro to make other items, you may need to increase the /pause depending on the complexity of the item.

_________________
<satan@hell.com>:
216.200.145.35 does not like recipient.
Remote host said: 550 Recipient Rejected: No account by that name here

:/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2003 3:26 am 
Offline
Hi I Got Banned Coz Im a Spamming Cunt
Hi I Got Banned Coz Im a Spamming Cunt
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 10:59 am
Posts: 4338
Location: ? You expect me to tell you ? With my reputation ?
with regards to macros , is there a cmd to repeat a macro from the begining without having to press a key and if there is how would you stop it ?

_________________
bregor wrote:
you know what the scary part is, xui is always right

Akemi wrote:
Never ever thought i would say this, but... i agree with Xui... damn i feel like i need a shower now.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

Based on Codfaction theme by Gamexe.net
Website & Logo © FuN 4 Forums 2013 - Part of the EJN Media Network